Due to the coronavirus, most attractions, ski resorts, art and sport venues and some restaurants and bars are now closed. Most activities and events are cancelled. Please check the relevant home pages for more information. Find updated information and travel advice.
Dynamic Variation:
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search
Southern Norway Aust-Agder GRIMSTAD

The Maritime Museum in Aust-Agder

Overview

The family-friendly Maritime Museum is located in Hasseldalen – an area that has been home to shipyards and shipping activities for over 150 years.

In 2015, Hasseldalen saw the opening of a brand new maritime museum. Two exhibitions show each, in their own way, how important the sea has been to people in the region. “The Age of Sail” presents the economic, social and cultural aspects of shipping, told through the stories of shipowner I.W. Prebensen, the rookie Giert and Captain Due and his wife.

The second exhibition will focus on areas such as shipping activities and the maritime industry in the region from around 1850 to today. The story of Hasseldalen as a shipyard, both past and present, will also be ondisplay. Souvenirs from your visit can be purchased the maritime museum shop. A stroll in the historic surroundings of Hasseldalen is also recommended.

Opening hours 2020:
21 June - 16 August: open daily 11:00-16:00
28 September - 02 October (Autumn holiday): open daily 11:00-16:00

For groups:
Guided tours can be booked throughout the year. Further information. 

  • Last Updated: 04/01/2020
  • Source: Grimstad Turistkontor
Dates

Sun, June 21, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Mon, June 22, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, June 23, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, June 24, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, June 25, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, June 26, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, June 27, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, June 28, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Mon, June 29, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, June 30, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 1, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 2, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 3, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 4, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 5, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Mon, July 6, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 7, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 8, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 9, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 10, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 11, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 12, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Mon, July 13, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 14, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 15, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 16, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 17, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 18, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 19, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Mon, July 20, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 21, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 22, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 23, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 24, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, July 25, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, July 26, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Mon, July 27, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, July 28, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, July 29, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, July 30, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, July 31, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 1, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 2, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Mon, August 3, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, August 4, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, August 5, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, August 6, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, August 7, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 8, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 9, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Mon, August 10, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Tue, August 11, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Wed, August 12, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Thu, August 13, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Fri, August 14, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sat, August 15, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

Sun, August 16, 2020 11:00 AM 4:00 PM

See All
The Maritime Museum in Aust-Agder
Your Recently Viewed Pages